Friday, September 9, 2022
HomeHow toHow to delete a YouTube channel ?

How to delete a YouTube channel ?

This post will teach you how to delete your YouTube channel. There exist two types of YT channels – One – brand accounts – which you can access from your Google Account. And main accounts – which get linked straight to your Google Account’s email address. Users can delete both types of the channel using their YouTube account settings or their Google Account page on a computer. Let’s see the steps for better understanding!

Method #1: Use YouTube 

You can delete your YouTube channel very quickly straight from your YouTube site. 

Open YouTube’s tab. 

Open any web browser you usually use. Access YouTube and sign in to your channel by entering your email and password.

Tap your profile icon. 

When you get signed in, the tab will show you a page where you have to press your profile icon. This option will be in the top-right corner of the screen. Once you do so, a drop-down menu will display.

Select a channel.  

When the drop-down menu appears, click the name of the YouTube channel that you wish to delete.

Scroll down and tap on the Delete channel. 

This option exists at the bottom of the tab.

If you do not have this option, you will need to delete your channel from the Google Account instead.

Enter password. 

When implied, drop in the password you used to sign in to your Google Account, and click NEXT beneath the password area.

Tap permanently delete my content. delete a youtube channel

It’s a subject in the center of the page. By clicking it, you could remove the content you have published on your YouTube Channel.

Lastly, Click DELETE MY Channel. 

This option will be in the bottom-right corner of the present tab. Doing so eliminates the channel from your account in one go.

Method #2: Use Your Google Account to delete a youtube channel

Choose your brand account if needed. Jump this step for the MAIN account. If you wish to delete a brand account’s channel, follow the following:

  • Open the YouTube site in your web browser and sign in if needed.
  • Click on the: See all my channels or create a new one.
  • Pick a channel.
  • Hit your profile icon, then go to Settings in the drop-down tab.
  • Press View or edit your account settings.

Also Read: Difference between parameter and statistic

Open your Google Account Tab. delete a youtube channel

Open your YouTube Google account in your device’s web browser. Jump this step if you access your brand account page in the last part.

Sign in if required.

You have to log into your Google Account, tap Sign in on the top-right edge of the tab. Now, enter your email address and password in the given space. Jump this step if you perceive your Google Account’s profile photo in the top-right corner of the tab.

Click Delete your account or services.

It is time to scroll down and delete your channel. It is a section at the bottom of the “Account options” part on the right hand of the page. 

Drop your password and permanently delete it.

The last step is to enter your password to make sure that it is you and you genuinely wish to delete your channel. 

Final Advice

These are the two simple methods to utilize. Besides, if you wish to delete your YouTube Channel permanently on your smartphone, you can also use the YouTube application. 

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments